Three more than doubles Feel at Home destinations

I’ve certainly been rather outspoken about the limitations of Three’s Feel at Home scheme for the last year or so, but there is some good news. Next month sees the addition of 24 new destinations where you can enjoy calls, texts and data at no extra cost.

These new destinations are:

  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Channel Islands
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Estonia
  • Germany
  • Gibraltar
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Isle of Man
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Netherlands
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia

Feel at Home is available to most Three customers, with only users on a new Essentials Plan being excluded.

As long as you are prepared to be restricted to only 3G speeds abroad, and have little-to-no access to streaming services (and slower file downloads), it can’t be denied that you can save a great deal of money on other services like using Facebook or Twitter to share holiday snaps and videos.

It’s also important to point out that Feel at Home on Three includes many destinations outside of Europe, such as Hong Kong, USA and Australia. This means Three still has quite an advantage over the other networks that are yet to offer inclusive roaming beyond Europe. That’s even with the latest plans launched by Vodafone and coming soon on EE.

More info: Three website

  • At the time of writing, Three is offering a £50 Amazon gift card for customers who switch to Three and sign up to an eligible plan.

Featured Image:

2 thoughts on “Three more than doubles Feel at Home destinations

  1. Currently in New York and super slow data speeds force me to google for complaints about slow speed using Three’s Feel at Home. And this led me to your article in 2015.
    Speeds here in NYC is consistently 0.06 to 0.08 Mbps. In LA, when I was there last month, 0.72Mbps.

    Frankfurt was fast when doing speedtest. 4 to 7 Mbps. But other than speedtest, it’s actually slow when loading Chrome browser.

    Only place where it was fast for me was Paris, but then again I am wondering now was it because that was my first Feel at Home destination.

    I am using the 12gb data sim. My colleague using that too and have the exact same problem. We’re so frustrated by it that we stopped bringing it out. As it cannot be used.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.